Oct 212010

CineKink NYC–“the kinky film festival”–is seeking films and videos, of any length and genre, that explore and celebrate the wide diversity of sexuality. Dedicated to the recognition and encouragement of sex-positive and kink-friendly depictions in film and television, we’re looking to blur some boundaries and will be considering offerings drawn from both Hollywood and beyond, with works ranging from documentary to drama, camp comedy to hot porn, mildly spicy to quite explicit–and everything in between.

Cutting across orientations, topics covered at CineKink have included – but are by no means limited to – BDSM, leather and fetish, swinging, non-monogamy and polyamory, roleplay and gender bending, sex work and sex geekery. Basically, as long as it involves consenting adults, just about anything celebrating sex as a right of self expression is fair game.

Scheduled for its eight annual appearance March 1-6, 2011, the specially-curated CineKink NYC will also feature a short film competition, audience choice awards, a special adult entertainment showcase, presentations, parties and a gala kick-off, with a national screening tour to follow.

Discounted, early-bird entries have a post-marked deadline of November 5th, while the standard deadline is November 26th and the final deadline is December 10th.

For more information and to download an entry form, skip on over here!

Mar 052009

>Slightly delayed by the lingering effect of–and subsequent recovery from– our ever-popular AfterGlow Party, here at long last are the CineKink awards for 2009!

CineKink Choice awards, which go to feature-length works in competition during the festival, were determined by audience balloting at the close of each eligible work’s screening. The 2009 award winners are:

CineKink Choice Award for Best Narrative Feature:
The Auteur” (James Westby)

CineKink Choice Award for Best Documentary Feature:
Graphic Sexual Horror” (Barbara Bell & Anna Lorentzon)
Kinky” (A. Benjamin)

CineKink Choice Award – Honorable Mentions:
Happy Endings?” (Tara Hurley)
Sex Positive” (Daryl Wein)

CineKink Best awards, which go to short works in competition during the festival, were determined by jury deliberation and ranking. The 2009 award winners are:

CineKink Best Narrative Short
Kink, Inc.” (Casey Clark)
Matinee” (Jennifer Lyon Bell)

CineKink Best Documentary Short:
Serving Madame Gina” (Gabriele Hoff, PsyD)

CineKink Best Experimental Short:
Erotic Moments” (Eva Midgley)
Un Piede di Roman Polanski” (Lauren Wissot & Rosanne Kapitoa)

CineKink Best Animated Short:
Teat Beat of Sex: 8-11” (Signe Baumane)

CineKink Best Musical Short:
At the Porno Shop” (Michael Mehfield)

CineKink Honorable Best Mentions:
BDSM: It’s Not What You Think” (Erin Palmquist)
Belle de Nature” (Maria Beatty)
Rubberheart” (Brian Crano)

This year’s jury included Steven Speliotis, a photographer and CineKink alumni director, Viviane, ring-leader of the sex blog, “Viviane’s Sex Carnival, and Bill Woods, a film festival programmer and curator of the New Filmmakers series at Anthology Film Archives.

Recognizing extraordinary depiction of kink and sex in mainstream film and television, the annual CineKink Tribute was presented to two works this year:

Swingtown” (CBS)
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation” (CBS)

Honorable Mentions (aka the CineKink Nod)
Burn After Reading” (Focus Features)
How I Met Your Mother” (CBS)

Many thanks and congratulations to this year’s CineKink award winners – and to all of our ultra-talented filmmakers!

For more details on all of the award winning works…